México Suena (The Sound of Mexico)

'Talent comes to together to make history'

México Suena (The Sound of Mexico)

México Suena is a photography book that brings together original, hitherto-unpublished pictures of interpreters, composers, musicians and renown figures of the Mexican music scene.

Throughout its 384 pages and 220 photos, Gabriela Saavedra and Gabriel Rozycki portray a wide variety of national and international artists. Each image is accompanied by a short bio and curious data told in a poetical and humorous tone.

Among those portrayed in the book, are: Juan Gabriel, Vicente Fernández, Alejandro Fernández, Joan Sebastian, Belinda, Camila, Chayanne, Calle 13, Juan Luis Guerra, David Bisbal, Maldita Vecindad, Ricky Martin, Paulina Rubio, Enrique Iglesias,  Pesado, José José, Armando Manzanero, Jenni Rivera, Miguel Bosé, Shakira, Gustavo Cerati, Alejandro Sanz, Juanes and Plácido Domingo, among others.

The book also includes archive photos of the foremost composers and interpreters in the history of Mexican music: Consuelo Velázquez, Agustín Lara, José Alfredo Jiménez, Carlos Chávez, Álvaro Carillo, Manuel M. Ponce, Tomás Méndez, Lola Beltrán, Pedro Vargas, Toña la Negra, Cuco Sánchez, Pedro Infante and many more.

México Suena is being exhibited in the open gallery on the Fences of Chapultepec and inside the Auditorio Nacional.